To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

Rossall Point

Add Rossall Point to your Itinerary

Type:Environmental Attraction

Outer Promenade
The Esplanade
Fleetwood
Lancashire
FY7 8PG

Tel: 01253 891 000

Rossall Point

Map & Directions

Opening Times

Rossall Point Observation Tower (1 Jan 2019 - 31 Dec 2019)

Related

Saturday, 14th September 2019 - Saturday, 14th September 2019

MSCMCS BeachwatchTake part in the National MCS Beach Clean and Beachwatch event. Tools provided.
more info

Thursday, 8th August 2019 - Thursday, 8th August 2019

Strandline SurveyStrandline SurveyJoin the Rangers and Lancashire Wildlife Trust in search of signs of marine life on the seashore. Parents/guardians must stay with their children at all times. Grade: easy
more info

Thursday, 1st August 2019 - Thursday, 1st August 2019

Thursday, 8th August 2019 - Thursday, 8th August 2019

Thursday, 15th August 2019 - Thursday, 15th August 2019

Thursday, 22nd August 2019 - Thursday, 22nd August 2019

Thursday, 29th August 2019 - Thursday, 29th August 2019

TowerLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 28th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Bird WatchEary Autumn Bird WatchJoin the Rangers to catch the early autumn migration.
more info

Thursday, 20th June 2019 - Thursday, 20th June 2019

DuneWildflowers of the DunesJoin the rangers for a stroll along the dunes looking at the flowers of the dunes. Grade: easy.
more info

Thursday, 5th September 2019 - Thursday, 5th September 2019

Thursday, 12th September 2019 - Thursday, 12th September 2019

Thursday, 19th September 2019 - Thursday, 19th September 2019

Thursday, 26th September 2019 - Thursday, 26th September 2019

TowerLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Thursday, 3rd October 2019 - Thursday, 3rd October 2019

Thursday, 10th October 2019 - Thursday, 10th October 2019

Thursday, 17th October 2019 - Thursday, 17th October 2019

Thursday, 24th October 2019 - Thursday, 24th October 2019

Thursday, 31st October 2019 - Thursday, 31st October 2019

TowerLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Thursday, 7th November 2019 - Thursday, 7th November 2019

Thursday, 14th November 2019 - Thursday, 14th November 2019

Thursday, 21st November 2019 - Thursday, 21st November 2019

Thursday, 28th November 2019 - Thursday, 28th November 2019

TowerLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Thursday, 5th December 2019 - Thursday, 5th December 2019

Thursday, 12th December 2019 - Thursday, 12th December 2019

Thursday, 19th December 2019 - Thursday, 19th December 2019

Thursday, 26th December 2019 - Thursday, 26th December 2019

TowerLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Wednesday, 1st January 2020 - Wednesday, 1st January 2020

New YearNew Year - Visit to the CoastIf you are taking a New Year’s Day stroll down the prom, stop off at Rossall Point to celebrate the New Year with a warming cup of mulled wine (non alcoholic). Meet the rangers and take in the view on the first day of the New Year.
more info

Thursday, 17th January 2019 - Thursday, 17th January 2019

Thursday, 24th January 2019 - Thursday, 24th January 2019

Thursday, 31st January 2019 - Thursday, 31st January 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 20th January 2019 - Sunday, 20th January 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower in Fleetwood and try your hand at practical coastal conservation.
more info

Thursday, 7th February 2019 - Thursday, 7th February 2019

Thursday, 14th February 2019 - Thursday, 14th February 2019

Thursday, 21st February 2019 - Thursday, 21st February 2019

Thursday, 28th February 2019 - Thursday, 28th February 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 17th February 2019 - Sunday, 17th February 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower in Fleetwood and try your hand at practical conservation.
more info

Thursday, 7th March 2019 - Thursday, 7th March 2019

Thursday, 14th March 2019 - Thursday, 14th March 2019

Thursday, 21st March 2019 - Thursday, 21st March 2019

Thursday, 28th March 2019 - Thursday, 28th March 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 17th March 2019 - Sunday, 17th March 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower in Fleetwood and try your hand at practical conservation.
more info

Thursday, 4th April 2019 - Thursday, 4th April 2019

Thursday, 11th April 2019 - Thursday, 11th April 2019

Thursday, 18th April 2019 - Thursday, 18th April 2019

Thursday, 25th April 2019 - Thursday, 25th April 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 28th April 2019 - Sunday, 28th April 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Thursday, 2nd May 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May 2019

Thursday, 9th May 2019 - Thursday, 9th May 2019

Thursday, 16th May 2019 - Thursday, 16th May 2019

Thursday, 23rd May 2019 - Thursday, 23rd May 2019

Thursday, 30th May 2019 - Thursday, 30th May 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 5th May 2019 - Sunday, 5th May 2019

Spring Bird WatchVisit Rossall Point Tower to watch the spectacle of birds on the bay. Grade: easy
more info

Sunday, 26th May 2019 - Sunday, 26th May 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Thursday, 6th June 2019 - Thursday, 6th June 2019

Thursday, 13th June 2019 - Thursday, 13th June 2019

Thursday, 20th June 2019 - Thursday, 20th June 2019

Thursday, 27th June 2019 - Thursday, 27th June 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Sunday, 23rd June 2019 - Sunday, 23rd June 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Thursday, 4th July 2019 - Thursday, 4th July 2019

Thursday, 11th July 2019 - Thursday, 11th July 2019

Thursday, 18th July 2019 - Thursday, 18th July 2019

Thursday, 25th July 2019 - Thursday, 25th July 2019

Love my BeachLove My BeachMeet at the Tower to take part in litter picks and other beach care activities. Help care for our amazing coastline here at Fleetwood.
more info

Saturday, 8th June 2019 - Saturday, 8th June 2019

World Oceans DayWorld Oceans DayDrop in and take part in finding out about our oceans wildlife and make crafts from driftwood and beach treasures. Parent/guardian must stay with child at all times.
more info

Sunday, 7th July 2019 - Sunday, 7th July 2019

Friday, 26th July 2019 - Friday, 26th July 2019

Beach CraftBeach CraftFun crafts made from driftwood and beach treasures. Parent/guardian must stay with child at all times. Drop in - last session 2pm.
more info

Sunday, 28th July 2019 - Sunday, 28th July 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayTMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Thursday, 15th August 2019 - Thursday, 15th August 2019

Beach CraftBeach CraftFun crafts made from driftwood and beach treasures. Parent/guardian must stay with child at all times. Drop in - last session 2pm.
more info

Wednesday, 28th August 2019 - Wednesday, 28th August 2019

Beach CraftBeach CraftFun crafts made from driftwood and beach treasures. Parent/guardian must stay with child at all times. Drop in - last session 2pm.
more info

Sunday, 18th August 2019 - Sunday, 18th August 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Sunday, 8th September 2019 - Sunday, 8th September 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Sunday, 13th October 2019 - Sunday, 13th October 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Sunday, 10th November 2019 - Sunday, 10th November 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Sunday, 1st December 2019 - Sunday, 1st December 2019

Conservation DayRossall Point Conservation DayMeet at the Tower and try your hand at practical coastal conservation. Join us for a tea or coffee after. e: countryside@wyre.gov.uk
more info

Sunday, 15th September 2019 - Sunday, 15th September 2019

Autumn BirdwatchAutumn BirdwatchJoin the Rangers as they watch the last of our summer and first wintering birds migrate over Rossall Point. Grade: easy
more info

Thursday, 21st March 2019 - Thursday, 21st March 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too.
more info

Thursday, 18th April 2019 - Thursday, 18th April 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too.
more info

Thursday, 16th May 2019 - Thursday, 16th May 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too.
more info

Thursday, 6th June 2019 - Thursday, 6th June 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust and Wyre Coast and Countryside team as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too and if we are very lucky, we could even see a whale! No need to be an expert as we have guides and...
more info

Thursday, 4th July 2019 - Thursday, 4th July 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust and Wyre Coast and Countryside team as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too and if we are very lucky, we could even see a whale! No need to be an expert as we have guides and...
more info

Thursday, 1st August 2019 - Thursday, 1st August 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust and Wyre Coast and Countryside team as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too and if we are very lucky, we could even see a whale! No need to be an expert as we have guides and...
more info

Thursday, 29th August 2019 - Thursday, 29th August 2019

Sea WatchSea WatchJoin Lancashire Wildlife Trust and Wyre Coast and Countryside team as we look for seals, porpoises and dolphins passing by. There will be plenty of sea birds to admire from the top deck too and if we are very lucky, we could even see a whale! No need to be an expert as we have guides and...
more info

Larkholme Grasslands 2018Larkholme Grasslands, FleetwoodLarkholme Grasslands is 1.5km in length and a Biological Heritage Site because of the rare species of flora and fauna that grow there. Landscaping work brings together the finishing touches to a new promenade and provide a much more attractive environment for visitors and local residents, making...

Sunday, 7th April 2019 - Sunday, 7th April 2019

Early Spring Bird WatchVisit Rossall Point Tower to watch the spectacle of birds on the bay.
more info

Wednesday, 31st July 2019 - Wednesday, 31st July 2019

Sandcastle MakingMarine Life Sandcastle MakingJoin Rangers and Lancashire Wildlife Trust to make fish and seal shaped sandcastles on the beach.
more info